Learn the equestrian sport of polo

U.S. Open Polo Championship

Congratulations to Zacara, 109th U.S. Open Polo Champions for 2013.

The U.S. Open Polo Championship, first played in 1904 at Van Courtland Park in New York City (the Wanderers defeated the Freebooters), is one of the three great polo tournaments, along with the British and Argentine tournaments.

The U.S. Open Polo Championship attracts the finest polo players in the world for a month long competition, including Adolfo Cambiaso, Mariano Aguerre, Pite Merlos, Sebastian Merlos, Lucas Criado, Pablo MacDonough, Magoo LaPrida, David Stirling,Agustin Merlos, Juan Martin Nero, Gonzalito Pieres, and Facundo Pieres.

U.S. Open Polo Championship

The season of world class high goal polo in Wellington begins in January and concludes with the prestigious US Open Polo Championship Final in April. The polo matches are open to the public.